Resending an Email

The feature in this article is coming in a future release.

This article is the end of a series. If you want to start with an overview then click here to go to the beginning of the series.

Sent emails may be resent to all of the original recipients or to the original recipients who did not open it. This function is available when viewing the message in the Message Admin tool.

  1. Click on the Communication menu and Message Admin.
  2. Click on the Sent tab.
  3. Click on the subject of the email you want to resend.
  4. Click on the Analytics tab.
  5. In the top right corner, click Resend Email To.
    • Choose All Recipients to resend it to all of the recipients whether they opened it or not.
    • Choose Unopened Only to resend it to only the recipients who did not open it.

  1. Choose when the email should be resent:
    • Choose Send Now to put the email in queue to be sent as soon as possible. If you chose "Unopened Only" then it will base that on the recipients who did not open it at this moment.
    • Choose Send Later and Edit Message to schedule it to go out at a later date and/or time. Choose the date and, while editing the message, you will be able to define the time. If you chose "Unopened Only" then it will check at the scheduled time and base it on the recipients who did not open it as of that moment.  

Send Now

  1. If you chose the Send Now option, click the Send Now button.
  2. A green success message should appear.

Send Later and Edit Message

  1. If you chose the Send Later and Edit Message option, click the Edit Delayed Message button.

It will create an email with the date you entered: 

  1. You can edit the subject and message (Message tab).
    • You may NOT edit the recipients (Profiles tab) or special field alternate values (Send tab).
    • You can change the scheduled date and time (Send tab) or Send Now and, after saving the scheduled message (next step), it will go into queue to be sent as soon as possible.
  2. Once you finish editing, click Save Scheduled Message in the top right corner and it will update the scheduled message.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request