Delete a profile (browser version)

Question: How can I delete a Profile in my database?

Answer: While we generally recommend that you do not ever delete profiles, as you could lose important historical data, sometimes you do need to delete a duplicate or a profile with no necessary data in it such as a 'test' profile. This can be done directly inside the Edit Profile area for that profile. You can use the Quick Search at the top of the screen to pull up the profile. Click Edit Profile, then click Delete Profile on the very bottom left. Click the red Delete Profile button.

If necessary, you can restore a deleted profile as well. The steps for this can be found in this related article: Restore a Deleted Profile

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Want some training on Atlas? Sign up today for one of our upcoming training options.