Remove a Member's Listing from your Online Directory

Remove Member Listings
Question
How do I remove category listings so they no longer appear in my online directory?
Resolution

Most online directories are set up so that when a member drops, their listing no longer appears online automatically.  However, if you need to remove a listing from a current member, or if you have your directory customized to allow non-members to appear, you can follow these steps to remove active listings. 

1. Search for and open the Profile you want to create a listing for.
2. Click on Edit Profile and navigate to the Listings tab.

3. Click on the category tab that you want to remove.

4. Uncheck Active if you want to remove it from the listing, but not from the profile (i.e., you are anticipating this listing to return), or click Delete to remove it from the listing and profile.

5. Click Save Profile.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request